Six Nations – Grand River Pow Wow, Caledonia, Canada

Southeast of Brantford is Six Nations of the Grand River Territory – the six nations being Mohawk, Oneida, Onondaga, Cayuga, Seneca and Tuscarora – and the village of Ohsweken, a well-known Aboriginal community. Established in the late 18th century, the territory gives visitors a glimpse of traditional and contemporary First Nations culture. The website lists events, craft stores and galleries in the area.Visit Canada. Epic Canada Route © Monika Newbound

building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!