Gibraltar Defence Police

The Gibraltar Defence Police is a civil police force which provides a policing and security service for the Ministry of Defence in Gibraltar. Prior to 17 December 2009, it was known as the Gibraltar Services Police.

The Gibraltar Defence Police is one of three civilian police forces within the UK Ministry of Defence. Officers are sworn under the Police Act of the Laws of Gibraltar. The Chief of Police is an independent civilian police force which also provides civilian unarmed guards, the Chief of Police is responsible to the Commander, of British Forces Gibraltar.

Since 2016 the GDP has shared a purpose-built headquarters with the British Armed Forces Joint Provost and Security Unit (JPSU) (military police) at HM Naval Base Gibraltar.


Show all timings
  • Saturday24 hours open
  • Sunday24 hours open
  • Monday24 hours open
  • Tuesday24 hours open
  • Wednesday24 hours open
  • Thursday24 hours open
  • Friday24 hours open
building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!